Journal & Coding Club: Cellular, Molecular & Computational Tools for Insights & Analysis for Stem Cell Research

Wednesday, June 24 at 2:00pm to 4:00pm

This is a past event.
Virtual Event

For information on joining the Journal & Coding Club or to subscribe to the listserv, please contact Josh Berlind at berlind@usc.edu. For all other issues or technical help, please contact Nils Lindström (Nils.Lindstrom@med.usc.edu) or Amanda S. Meyer (meyeras@usc.edu).

Wednesday, April 1

11am-noon  Recent Advances in the scRNAseq World (Paper), instructor: Nils Lindstrom

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R. What is Programming? R as a Language, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, April 8

11am-noon  Good Use of Seurat (Paper), instructor: Nils Lindstrom

2-4pm  A Detailed Seurat Tutorial, instructor: Nils Lindstrom

Wednesday, April 15

11am-noon  Journal club introducing STAR for Alignment (Paper)

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: Handling Objects, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, April 22

11am-noon  Cell Ranger Workshop: Alignment of 10xGenomics Data, instructor: Andrew Ransick

Friday, April 24

2-4pm  How to Download Data from NCBI, How to Align using STAR, instructor: Sunghyung Kim

Wednesday, April 29

11am-noon  Journal club introducing Cut&Run and Cut&Tag (Paper), instructors: Litao Tao and Emily Wang

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: Notation and Modifying Values, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, May 6

11am-noon  DESeq workshop, instructors: Sunghyung Kim and Amanda Meyer

2-4pm  A Cut&Run analysis, instructors: Litao Tao and Emily Wang

Wednesday, May 13

11am-noon  Journal club introducing SnapATAC (Paper)

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: Programs and Loops, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, May 20

11am-12pm  Journal club introducing spatial transcriptomics in the gastruloid (Paper)

2-4pm  Intro to analysis of snATAC using SnapATAC, instructor: Ted Tseng

Wednesday, May 27

11am-noon  Journal club introducing further concepts of spatial transcriptomics (Paper), instructor: Nils Lindstrom

Friday, May 29

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: S3, S4, S5 Class Objects, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, June 3

11-noon   Journal club introducing SCENIC for scRNA-seq, instructor: Talon Trecek

Friday, June 12

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: Data Visualization with Ggplot2, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, June 17

11am-1pm SCENIC tutorial: building modules in scRNA-seq, instructor: Talon Trecek

Friday, June 19

2-4pm  Basic Python for Velocity, instructor: Litao Tao

Wednesday, June 24

11am-noon  Assessing and validating timing (Paper), instructor: Nils Lindstrom

Friday, June 26

2-4pm  Intro to Programming in R: Data Transformation, Tidy, and Factors, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Wednesday, July 1

10am-noon Velocity workshop, instructor: Litao Tao

Friday, July 10

2-4pm Intro to Programming in R: Data Transformation, Tidy, and Factors, instructor: Amanda Meyer

Event Type

Lecture / Talk / Workshop

Campus

Other Location

Tags

stemcell, VSL

Department
Stem Cell at USC
Add this to your calendar

Recent Activity