Home

Building Your First Resume
September 15 @ 12:00 PM PT / 2:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM ET

Are you a first or second year university student getting ready to create your first resume, but aren’t sure where to start? Let us help! Join the conversation with an experienced resume reviewer and former interns turned full-time Googlers as they recap their approaches to building a resume with impact.

While there’s no “magic” template for the perfect resume, we’ll share tips for how to:
-Format your resume for readability
-Showcase skills both directly and indirectly related to the job
-Update your resume consistently to reflect your growth

RSVP via the Events tab and selecting Workshops in connectSC to attend and receive webinar details.

External employer-hosted events and activities are not affiliated with the University of Southern California. They are posted on Handshake because they may be of interest to members of the USC community. Inclusion of any activity does not indicate USC sponsorship or endorsement of that activity or event. It is the participant’s responsibility to apply due diligence, exercise caution when participating, and report concerns to ocr@usc.edu.

Event Details

  • Bella Lu
  • Fangning Zheng

2 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity