2023 Peter Roth Internship Info Session w/ The Paley Center

Wednesday, January 4 at 11:00am

This is a past event.
Virtual Event

The Peter Roth Internship (PAID) application process for Summer 2023 is open and we have announced four (4) Informational Sessions to answers all of your questions! Please share our flyer with your students, Department Chairs, and networks for students who are interested in a career developing, writing, and producing scripted content for television – see below (hyperlinked materials) and attached. We will be holding four virtual info sessions on Zoom for interested students, professors, and counselors to gain insight into our application process, eligibility requirements, and program offerings. I encourage you to sign-up for regular updates on the program -

 

Peter Roth Information Virtual Session Dates:

  • Nov. 15, 2022 12:00 PM PST (03:00 PM ET)
  • Nov. 30, 2022 12:00 PM PST (03:00 PM ET)
  • Dec. 9, 2022 12:00 PM PST (03:00 PM ET)
  • Jan. 4, 2023 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM ET)

 

RSVP via the Events tab and selecting Workshops in connectSC to attend and receive webinar details.

 

paralleled educational experience for those interested in a career developing, writing, and producing scripted content for television.

About Peter Roth Internship

The Paley Center offers students a comprehensive paid internship that expands upon the institution’s long-running accredited internship programs and includes three key components for an unparalleled educational experience.

Amazing access - Interns will meet and interact with top TV executives, the most respected showrunners, renowned writers, talent, and others through guest lectures, red carpet events, and Q&A sessions, fostering the art and craft of storytelling.
Hands-on Experience - Students will visit TV networks and high-end productions studios, as well as work for the Paley Center, providing practical experience and valuable understanding of the television and streaming industries.
Diverse & Inclusive - Using the renowned Paley Archive and unmatched collection of television programming, the Paley Center offers a comprehensive and inclusive course for students to recognize the value of diversity both in front of and behind the camera.

 

External employer-hosted events and activities are not affiliated with the University of Southern California. They are posted on connectSC because they may be of interest to members of the USC community. Inclusion of any activity does not indicate USC sponsorship or endorsement of that activity or event. It is the participant’s responsibility to apply due diligence, exercise caution when participating, and report concerns to ocr@usc.edu.

Event Type

Lecture / Talk / Workshop, Careers

Audience

Students

Campus

University Park Campus

Tags

welcometousc, hiresc

Department
Career Center
Hashtag

#hireSC;WelcometoUSC

Add this to your calendar

Recent Activity